tired of sexist music…


I’m independent and worthwhile
I’m complete and in control of my body
No need of approval or assessment

Why would I be better with you?
I am not in need of a saviour, who’d take me in
You do not know my life – personal or love
And if you think you do, that’s just plain creepy
So don’t dare saying I’d be better with you
I’m better happy, alone or not

Stop calling me your little cheerleader
That has to support any action you make
I am not your decoration
Who laughs at every joke you make
Will not be an asset in need of you
And will cheer on my own success from now on

All the songs of making women smaller
Decorations of men
In need of saviours
Decreasing their beauty and power
Will not control me
Shall not control anyone

Leave a Reply

