Blog Challenge| Day 24 – Childhood books


Day 24: Your favourite childhood book

I freaking love books and reading and I have loved them for the whole my life! Starting from the early years, when I used to listen to the books being read by my dad. And ending with the more recent university days, when reading has become my favourite way to relax in the evening.

I have many great books from my childhood that I still love, but two certain series were the best of all!

One of the series is, well, probably an obvious choice – Harry Potter! I read the first book when I was 7-8 years old and I have been living in the world of HP since then. I have read all the books at least twice (I could almost recite the first one) and seen all the films several times. I just love those books.. And, you know, it’s impossible not to! By the way, if I was a student at Hogwarts, my house would be Slytherin, at least that’s what Pottermore told me twice! ^^

The seconds book series are much less known. It is the Russian adaptation of The Wizard of Oz written by Alexander Volkov in late 1930s and called (the first book): The Wizard of the Emerald City. There are six books in the series and I am pretty sure that I have read all of them. The latter books in the series have very different plots from the original novel but I adore them, so mesmerizing! And I actually like this series better than the original!

These are my favourite books/book series of my childhood! Now share some of yours!

 

One Reply to “Blog Challenge| Day 24 – Childhood books”

Leave a Reply

