heart vs. mind


only anarchism is inside of me –
mind had lost its power
and broke up with the heart
now they work apart
and do not understand
the eternal beauty of harmony

it is tranquil outside
but in the chest there is a storm
confused reflexes
do not know if it is hot or cold
does his scent excites me
or simply irritates

but there is no place for tie
not even revenge
I‘ll have to fall in love
sink into whirlpool of passion
or ignore him
immerse myself in diplomacy

only if I lost my senses
couldn‘t hear his laughter
neither see his eyes
nor smell the perfume
it would be easier
maybe democracy would settle

Leave a Reply

