slow down


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Underneath me – white clouds,
Above me – only blue sky.
And speed, that blinding rush,
Whose power I can feel every day.
Maybe it is enough to run?
Maybe it is enough to race?

I am bored of not being able
To see my surroundings,
Of shutting myself
And…
Not feeling the hidden beauty,
Not hearing the magical words
Nor sounds of the world…

Stop! And live!
Forget existence,
Material well-being,
Capitalism,
Virtual reality!
Because what you really need
Is inside of each of us,
In our hearts and brains…

2 Replies to “slow down”

Leave a Reply

