Immortal song


321780

Lately I have been obsessed by this amazing Korean show! I can’t stop listening to all those re-made classical songs. I need more and more of them! Compared to any other idol/music competitions, this one is the best I have ever encountered. Despite the lingual and cultural barriers I can freely enjoy it – I mean, subtitles can help anytime.

In short, the concept of this show goes like this: six k-pop idols are chosen to compete against each other, to do that they are required to pick a song of a Korean music legend – a new one is introduced every time. All the singers have one week to prepare their performances and can interpret the song the way they feel like, as imagination is not limited. After that week, everyone gathers again and, of course, performs. The winner is chosen by the audience, which has been selected , most of the time the people are members of the “legend’s” fan-clubs.

Anyway, this show is a great source of new music, as there are songs from all kind of genres, thus, can be lovable by everyone!

Now I want to share three of my favourite performances, I have been listening to them again and again and again.. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!

Woohyun (Infinite) – A Chance Encounter
Original singer: Song Gol Mae

Jonghyun (SHINee) – Million Roses
Original (Korean) singer: Sim Soo Bong

Taemin (SHINee) – Wrongful Meeting
Original singer: Kim Gun Mo

Leave a Reply

