people watching


people

As I am not yet able to produce any proper posts due to my sickness (which is going away little by little), I am doomed to sitting in my room and entertaining myself by either watching the passers-by through the window or looking at the computer screen. I have chosen both. Therefore, I was energetic and inspired enough to produce, at least, a poem.  And I am quite happy about it!

They do not know me and they cannot see me.
I am invisible as a ghost,
Only less frightening than others.

They are not capable of noticing me
But I see and hear each one of them.

Trying to catch the bus and feeling miserable
When it doesn’t stop, not only for a second.

Rushing to and from the jobs they loathe but keep
Only to pay for their entertainment.

Searching for love in all the wrong places,
And receiving only the physical pleasure
From a person they rented.

Quarreling with their children and friends
Because the weather is just not right again.

And drinking that overpriced chai latte by the window
As it was the only way to forget the solitude.

I see it all and I can feel it all,
Their insecurities and sadness,
Their misery and isolation.

3 Replies to “people watching”

  1. Wow, this is really good! It just flows so well, I can feel the emotion in it. I thought I was not so bad at poetry, but after reading this now I’m not that good, so thanks 😛 lol

    1. Thank you so much for nice words, I’m happy that you like it! Now I want to write even more! :] I believe that everyone is good at writing, we only have to find our style, practice and love it! 😀

      1. I totally agree. There is no such thing as a bad writer because someone out there will like it and could relate to your writing style. You should totally keep writing, I like your stuff a lot :O

Leave a Reply

